People & Power has released the names of the winners of the PSR National Awards for the year 2016.

As is the tradition of the awards which are in their 16th year, the recipients are drawn from different fields of human calling. This year’s awards are in three classifications namely the Development in Nigeria Merit Awards, DINMA, Woman of Merit Gold Awards, WMGA and the Sterling Enterprise Awards, SSEA.

For 2016, the emphasis of the selection process was on four areas which are: (1) Innovation (2) Excellence in Service (3) Impact of Service on National Development and (4) Spirit of Enterprise.

This year’s winners include: Mr Kola Olugbodi, Ms Margaret Egbe, Dr Jabal Sadavrati, Alh. Abideen Ademola Olagunju, Otunba Babatunde Alatise, Mr Eddie Unamma, Engr. Jacob Taiye Adeosun, Mr Celestine Okonkwo and Mr Abraham Olaniyi Ogunmola.

The list also includes Mrs Rhoda Agbeyo, Mrs Ruth Keffas Gadzama, Dr Damilola Familoni, Dr Mrs Mary Umoh Thompson, Dr Morayo Ayopo Jimoh, Rev. Bamidele Adesina Osunyomi, Mr Adekunle Eedris Onifade, Mrs Motunrayo Irene Oni, Mr Muyiwa Razaq Ogungboye, Mrs Stella Odufisan-Oladunjoye, Mrs Juliana Bodunde Aluko and Engr. Olumuyiwa Babatunde Olukoya.

The awards will be presented to the winners on Saturday, November 26, 2016 in Lagos.

For short biographies and photographs of the recipients, visit our IMPACT section.