Three Senators elected on the platform of Peoples Democratic Party, on Wednesday, notified the Senate of their decision to join the ruling All Progressives Congress.

The senators are: the Minority Whip, Sahabi Ya’u (Zamfara North), Peter Nwaoboshi (Delta North) and Lawal Anka (Zamfara West).

The lawmakers made their decision to dump PDP for APC known in separate letters read on the floor of the Red Chamber by Senate President Ahmad Lawan, during plenary.

The senators, in the letter, said they left the PDP due to the divisions in the party at various levels.