President Bola Tinubu has sworn two new commissioners from Ogun and Osun States. The induction ceremony held just before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council meeting on Monday, saw Hon. Fasuwa Johnson representing Ogun State and Hon. Amidu Raheem from Osun State take their oaths of office.

The swearing-in ceremony, witnessed by a gathering of high-ranking government officials, including Vice President Kassim Shettima, Chief of Staff Femi Gbajabiamila, and Secretary to the Government of the Federation George Akume, marked a significant step forward for the NPC.

The event included reading the commissioners’ citations, followed by the administration of the oath of allegiance. These two commissioners are expected to further enhance the NPC’s capacity to fulfill its mandate in gathering, collating, analyzing, and disseminating data crucial to Nigeria’s development agenda.