Manchester City has made history by becoming the first men’s team in English football to secure four consecutive top-flight titles following a remarkable 2023/24 Premier League campaign.

The journey to this historic achievement culminated in a final-day victory over West Ham United, with goals from Phil Foden (2) and Rodrigo securing a 3-1 win. This victory propelled City two points ahead of second-placed Arsenal, sealing their latest triumph.

Captain Kyle Walker will hoist the trophy at the Etihad Stadium in front of a jubilant sell-out crowd, with the honour of presenting the trophy bestowed upon Club legend Paul Dickov and City in the Community participant Michael Crowther.

This momentous occasion marks City’s tenth top-flight league title, with six of those victories attained in the past seven seasons under the stewardship of manager Pep Guardiola. The triumph adds to City’s impressive haul during the 2023/24 season, including victories in the UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup.

Looking ahead, City now have the opportunity to secure another historic milestone by aiming to become the first side in English football history to win back-to-back Premier League and FA Cup Doubles. They are set to face Manchester United in the FA Cup final at Wembley on May 25.

Captain Kyle Walker expressed his pride in leading the team to this unprecedented achievement, acknowledging the collective effort of everyone involved in the club’s success.

Under Guardiola’s leadership, City displayed exceptional form throughout the season, winning 28 out of 38 league matches and scoring 95 goals while remaining unbeaten at home. Their points tally of 91 further solidifies their dominance in English football.

This latest triumph adds to City’s already impressive silverware collection under Guardiola, who has now amassed 17 trophies since joining the club. Individual accolades were also celebrated, with Erling Haaland clinching the Premier League Golden Boot for the second consecutive season and Phil Foden being named Premier League Player of the Season and Football Writers’ Association Footballer of the Year.

Manchester City’s achievement of winning four consecutive Premier League titles cements their status as one of the most dominant forces in English football history, with Guardiola’s legacy as one of the greatest managers of his generation firmly established.