The Governor of Oyo State, Seyi Makinde has been appointed as Chairman of the campaign committee for the October 10 governorship election in Ondo State by the National Central Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The 145-member list has Bello Matawallen Maradun as Deputy Chairman and Abdullahi Maibasira as Secretary.

Also members of the committee are serving and past governors, serving and past members of the National Assembly as well as ambassadors.

Former Ondo Deputy Governor, Omolade Oluwateru; former governorship aspirants, Eddy Olafeso and Boluwaji Kunlere; as well as immediate past chairman of the PDP in Ondo State, Mr Clement Faboyede are also members of the committee.