President Bola Tinubu has inaugurated eight new Federal Permanent Secretaries ahead of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the State House in Abuja. These appointments were made to address existing and impending vacancies across various states and geopolitical zones within the top administrative cadre of the civil service.

The President had approved the appointments on June 28, 2024, following a thorough selection process conducted by the office of the head of the civil service of the federation.

The swearing-in ceremony featured the reading of citations for each permanent secretary-designate and the administration of their oaths of office in two batches of four. The event was anchored by Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity.

The newly appointed permanent secretaries are:
– Emanso Okop (Akwa-Ibom)
– Obi Vitalis (Anambra)
– Mahmood Fatima (Bauchi)
– Danjuma Sanusi (Jigawa)
– Olusanya Olubunmi (Ondo)
– Keshinro Ismaila (Zamfara)
– Akujobi Ijeoma (South-East)
– Isokpunwu Osaruwanmwen (South-South)