The draws for the group stage of the Union of European Football Associations Champions League (UCL) has just been conducted.

The event which was held on Thursday evening in the French city of Monaco saw Juventus of Italy, which recently signed world footballer of the year, Cristiano Ronaldo being drawn in Group H alongside England’s Manchester United.

The draw which was hosted by the trio of former England international, David Beckham, ex-Brazilian midfield maestro, Kaka and Uruguay’s Diego Forlan also saw Spain’s Valencia and Young Boys football club of Switzerland completing the group.

The other group pairings are as follow:

Group A

Atletico Madrid (Spain).

Borussia Dortmund (Germany).

Monaco (France).

Club Brugge (Belgium).

Group B

Barcelona (Spain).

Tottenham Hotspurs (England).

PSV Eindhoven (Netherlands).

Inter Milan (Italy).

Group C

Paris Saint Germain (France).

Napoli (Italy).

Liverpool (England).

Red Star Belgrade (Serbia).

Group D

Lokomotiv Moscow (Russia).

FC Porto (Portugal).

Schalke 04 (Germany).

Galatasaray (Turkey).

Group E

Bayern Munchen (Germany).

Benfica (Portugal).

Ajax Amsterdam (Netherlands).

AEK Athens (Greece).

Group F

Manchester City (England).

Shakhter Donetsk (Ukraine).

Lyon (France).

Hoffenheim (Germany).

Group G

Real Madrid (Spain).

AS Roma (Italy).

CSKA Moscow (Russia).

Victoria Plzen (Poland).

Highlights of the draws also saw the goalkeeper of the tournament’s defending champions, Real Madrid, Keylor Navas being named as the best goalkeeper for last season’s UCL.

The trio of Real Madrid’s Sergio Ramos, Luca Modric and Cristiano Ronaldo also won the best defender, best midfielder and best forward of the year respectively.